WHEEL OF SMOKE’s Advance Full-Album Stream ‘SONIC CURE’ Premieres at Outlaws Of The Sun!

WHEEL OF SMOKE premieres their upcoming release ‘Sonic Cure’ from Polderrecords! Hear the full album in advance at OUTLAWS OF THE SUN:


Wheel of Smoke was born in 2005, and have since dwelled within the Belgian underground rock scene. They create a smoking mix of heavy, 70’s & 90’s tinted rock, blended with a dash of space and psychedelics. The music varies from mesmerizing and melodic to pumping, straightforward rock & roll. Wheel of Smoke invites you to join their realms of cosmic inferno…

In March 2011, a first album ‘In Sense‘ was released, with a second full-length ‘Signs Of Saturn‘ in 2013. The band’s 2015 ‘Enter The Pyramid‘ EP was followed by their 2016 album, ‘Mindless Mass‘. Since joining on in 2017, Johan Overloop, an expert analogue synth builder and player, has given their sound a more spacious and broader spectrum, opening doors for farther reaching writing concepts.

The new album ‘Sonic Cure‘ explores the more adventurous side of psychedelic rock, incorporating post-progressive psych-rock elements and harmonic vocals. The story within the album is based on an unknown, far-off planet with giant loudspeakers embedded into its surface, serving as sound-healing ritual temples for its alien inhabitants. Let Wheel of Smoke take you on the journey for the quest of Sonic Salvation…

Sonic Cure‘ Tracklist:

01. Sonic Cure
02. Brainshaker
03. Beamed
04. On a Wave
05. Electric I

Limited to 300 pieces total, the 12″ Vinyl Release will be on high quality 180g vinyl pressed in Belgium, with a 350g heavyweight matte cover jacket and printed inner sleeves. All copies come in reusable poly bag with label sticker and include digital download code.

– 25 copies Brown Smoke w/ Green/Orange Spots (Die Hard Edition)
– 100 copies Brown Smoke (Band & Label Exclusive)
– 175 copies Standard Black
– 5 copies Test Pressing

Also available on CD in a limited digipack edition of 500, and on most major streaming platforms. ‘Sonic Cure‘ releases November 29th from Polderrecords. Order now:

Vinyl / CD: https://polderrecords.be/pr021-wheel-of-smoke-sonic-cure/
Digital: https://wheelofsmoke.bandcamp.com/album/sonic-cure



Filip Remans – Guitar, Vocals
Erik Heyns – Guitar, Vocals
Jouk Opdebeeck – Drums
Tristan Michiels – Bass, Vocals
Johan Overloop – Analogue Modular Synths

Experienced stage hitters, the band creates spheres of musically heavy sweetness at their gigs. Wheel of Smoke joined bands like Baby Woodrose, Hypnos 69, Sungrazer, The Machine, My Sleeping Karma, Ten East, Grifter, Doctor Cyclops, Güacho… the band has cooperated on several occasions with organizations like Orange Factory and Yellowstock Concerts.

Upcoming Live Dates:

Nov. 30: Leuven, Belgium @ JH SOJO – Album Release Show (w/ Atomic Vulture, The Wires) [info]
Dec. 14: Diksmuide, Netherlands @ De Onderbroek (w/ Great Ocean Drive) [info]

Wheel Of Smoke